Return to 40G
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Fins 40 g 25lb chartreuse June 18, 2018
Reviewer: Andy Hernandez - Captain from Rockport, TX United States  
I ordered my 3000 yd spool.  Fins continues to be my go to braid. It is the only braid on all of my reels. Customers love it for casting performance, abrasion resistance, and strength. The color is highly visible and makes strike detection easier.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
40G is the line for me! May 15, 2018
Reviewer: Greg Griffin - Captain Greggofish Guide Service from Holly Springs, NC United States  
I have a total of 24 reels spooled with this line now (3 different diameters) and have been using it for a few years.  Superior in every way to most other lines out there in my opinion from small fish to huge ones in challenging conditions.  Tried and tested in salt and fresh water about 250 days a year.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Best bottom fishing line I've used. May 15, 2018
Reviewer: Jimmy Lee Armel - Pro Staff from Savannah, GA United States  
Absolutely love the feel and durability on this series. Got an eight feet ling shark on forty pound test no problem.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
500yd Braid April 19, 2018
Reviewer: Michael Ortega from Houston, TX United States  
I have purchased 4 spools of 500yd braid.  2 windtamer and 2 40G 1 of each spool has been freyed in the middle of the spool so I have to cut and tie at that price and quality of braid I think it should be consistent through out.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
great line April 17, 2018
Reviewer: Chris Johnson - Captain from Danville, VA United States  
love this line, used 15,25 and 60

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great line. March 23, 2018
Reviewer: Barry L Dodd - Captain from Spring Branch, TX United States  
40G is my 1st choice among all brsided line.  It does not frey, does not loose it's color, is round, slides though the guides and quite, small diameter, very tuff and strong, very good knot strength and last a long time. The only issue is some kinks on spinning reels.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
March 12, 2018
Reviewer: Joey J. VanDyke - Captain from Frisco, NC  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Fins 40G is the only line I use. February 24, 2018
Reviewer: Stephen L. Sewell - Captain from Bonita Springs, FL United States  
30 plus years of guiding in SW Florida there is 1 line I use for every fish ,I go after.From Barracuda to Tarpon Fins 40G gets it done every time.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great sensitivity with a small diameter February 1, 2018
Reviewer: Edward L. Chin - Captain from Gresham, OR  
I purchased the 40G 65lb braided lines for sturgeon fishing in the NW. The line spools up great on casting reels and maintains its round shape and performs great. Excellent knot tying properties and helps my clients catch more fish.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
super small dia January 10, 2018
Reviewer: texascoast from austin , TX United States  
fins is the best, the 40g is crazy, I don't have years of experience with it like windtamer -which is amazing- but so far, excellent

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items