Return to 40G
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
500yd Braid April 19, 2018
Reviewer: Michael Ortega from Houston, TX United States  
I have purchased 4 spools of 500yd braid.  2 windtamer and 2 40G 1 of each spool has been freyed in the middle of the spool so I have to cut and tie at that price and quality of braid I think it should be consistent through out.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
great line April 17, 2018
Reviewer: Chris Johnson - Captain from Danville, VA United States  
love this line, used 15,25 and 60

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great line. March 23, 2018
Reviewer: Barry L Dodd - Captain from Spring Branch, TX United States  
40G is my 1st choice among all brsided line.  It does not frey, does not loose it's color, is round, slides though the guides and quite, small diameter, very tuff and strong, very good knot strength and last a long time. The only issue is some kinks on spinning reels.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
March 12, 2018
Reviewer: Joey J. VanDyke - Captain from Frisco, NC  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Fins 40G is the only line I use. February 24, 2018
Reviewer: Stephen L. Sewell - Captain from Bonita Springs, FL United States  
30 plus years of guiding in SW Florida there is 1 line I use for every fish ,I go after.From Barracuda to Tarpon Fins 40G gets it done every time.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great sensitivity with a small diameter February 1, 2018
Reviewer: Edward L. Chin - Captain from Gresham, OR  
I purchased the 40G 65lb braided lines for sturgeon fishing in the NW. The line spools up great on casting reels and maintains its round shape and performs great. Excellent knot tying properties and helps my clients catch more fish.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
super small dia January 10, 2018
Reviewer: texascoast from austin , TX United States  
fins is the best, the 40g is crazy, I don't have years of experience with it like windtamer -which is amazing- but so far, excellent

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great product November 13, 2017
Reviewer: Kyle King from Lawrenceburg , IN United States  
Fast shipping

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Fins 40g 65lb August 12, 2017
Reviewer: James from Conway, SC United States  
Haven't used the line but a few times now but I can definitely tell it's thin. I have some Daiwa J Brade 40lb and the Fins 40g 65lb is thinner than the J braid is. So far it has been great...

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Fins 40g and the awesome people at Fins! July 19, 2017
Reviewer: Mathew C. Roberts - Pro Staff from Denham Springs, LA  
Once again the team at Fins impresses me again. Not only was the site easy to navigate and clear, they got back to me quickly to let me know my order was on the way. I only fish with Fins braid and running my own nonprofit organization where we have to keep many set ups ready to go, Fins braid is my only choice!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items