Return to Windtamer (4lb - 50lb)
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Windtamer 30 lb January 16, 2018
Reviewer: notsofishy from Mineral Wells, TX United States  
Haven't been able to use yet

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Highly Impressed January 15, 2018
Reviewer: Charlie Solis from Rockport , TX United States  
Used windtamer for the first time on a trip with a friend who is a guide. I was throwing a 1/8 jighead and a 4 inch gulp ripple mullet. I was schocked  at how smooth the line came off the reel and the distance it added to my cast. After a few cast I was sold and after that trip i immediately pulled all the suffix 832 off my Curados. I Purchased 500 yards of the windtamer to respool them with, for the upcoming season.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
for years.........the best January 10, 2018
Reviewer: texascoast from austin , TX United States  
its the best and they keep it that way!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Wind tamer October 30, 2017
Reviewer: Mark D. Brady - Captain from Steinhatchee, FL  
I have been using the fins brand for a few years and it hasn't let me down not one time. I recommend it to anyone who uses braid.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Wind Tamer October 21, 2017
Reviewer: Van Critendon Jr. - Pro Staff from Palacios, TX United States  
I’ve used several different brands of braid and the FINS Wind Tamer is superior in all situations I fish for myself or my customers. Also very impressed with life of the Wind Tamer braid, the other brands I used in the past would only last about 6 months before they started fraying or breaking for no reason. All of my reels have atleast a year or more of use on the same spool of Wind Tamer and are still having great results and showing little wear.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Perfect September 30, 2017
Reviewer: Joshua Dumond from Daphne , AL United States  
Best braided line. Hands down

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
FINS WindTamer: 12 lb. September 25, 2017
Reviewer: Lee Alvarez - Captain Leandro Alvarez III from South Padre Island, TX United States  
I bought the FINS Windtamer in 12 lb./4 lb. diameter and this is some amazing line! The Windtamer casts like a dream and allows me to really get it out there and make very long casts which is what's needed catch fish in our ultra shallow, open bay system. From trolling for kingfish to sight casting redfish, the Windtamer line gets the job done!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
So Much Potential August 13, 2017
Reviewer: Chad Hill - Pro Staff from Marion, IL United States  
I am intrigued by the pink color.  I look forward to putting this line through its paces.  I am rigging 12 lb. test on spinning rods with an 8 lb. test fluorocarbon leader.  This line will improve my finesse fishing abilities.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Windtamer August 12, 2017
Reviewer: Colby M. Creppel - Captain from Lafitte, LA  
Great string.. awesome company to purchase from

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great line awesome company August 7, 2017
Reviewer: Benjamin R. Ricks Jr. - Pro Staff from Ernul, NC United States  
Not only is FINS a superior line the company is excellent to work with.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items