Return to Windtamer
Sort By::
Page of 6
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Fantastic line November 23, 2020
Reviewer: Guide - Timothy Rodman from Willis, TX United States  
Windtamer is spooled on all of my saltwater setups.  Casts very well during windy inshore fishing and is extremely durable for saltwater fish.  Your line matters and Windtamer won't let you down.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Windtamer 10lb November 11, 2020
Reviewer: Hammer Down Sportfishing from Port Aransas, TX United States  
I run a kayak fishing guide and rental service. @hdsportfishing We spoil all our reels with Fins Windtamer because every cast matters. This product allows us to cover more water per cast and therefore get our baits in front of more fish.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Fantastic braided line November 9, 2020
Reviewer: Ian Gileski from Baton Rouge, LA United States  
Purchased this line at the Sportsman show last year, did not have a chance to use it until October, and WOW!  Was a high wind day, 15-20mph and fishing from a kayak, freshly spooled reel and NO BACKLASHES all day.  On top of that, great distance in casting. Loved it so much just ordered 500 yards!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 Haven't tried it yet October 19, 2020
Reviewer: Richard Lashbrook from Marble Falls, TX United States  
I have yet to try this line.  I would like to see how it performs in clear water so I may have to see how it works in the clear creeks and ponds around here.  Since it is geared more towards spinning reels I expect it to have minimal, to none, line twists while in use.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Fins Windtammer October 18, 2020
Reviewer: Von Hall - Captain Hall from Wilmington, NC United States  
I've noticed a huge difference in entanglements from my customers casting with Fins Windtammer braid. It's more forgiving for bad casting skills and a whole lot easier on the wallet. Not knocking other brands, but this is best we have found for beginners all the way up to the Pro Level. Thanks for making great and quality products!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 October 17, 2020
Reviewer: John Albert from Sutherland springs, TX United States  
Fast shipping and great products

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Offshore Ready September 24, 2020
Reviewer: Prostaff - Jason Parker from Holden Beach, NC United States  
Excellent service and product! The staff was spot on getting me setup and shipping my first order. The product is top notch and made in the USA. Find is the only place I will get my Braid!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great line September 23, 2020
Reviewer: Ken Hoffart from Magnolia, TX United States  
I love this line , been using it for about 4 years

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 September 21, 2020
Reviewer: Dan Weaver from Itasca, TX United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 500' of 30 lb braid September 19, 2020
Reviewer: Douglas Patterson from Otto, NC United States  
The order was sent to my billing address not my shipping address. I needed it for this weekend, but it is sitting 1,100 miles away form my current location. Sent Fins an email with no response on the order. I gad ti gi to a local tackle store to have my my new reel spooled with line.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items